Welcome to the world of Saab ! Register
    harry
    Saab Enthusiast SatchSportSedan's Avatar
    Saab(s)
    9-3 Sport Sedan B207E 150Hp
    Thumbs Up:   1

Newby, and DIY-alarm install issues due to Saabs special pulsed electronics

Hello, Forum, I'm new here, Harry from Belgium (Europe)
    I have a 2007 9-3 Linear B207E - 2L LPT-engine
    I am an electronics engineer and do my vehicles repairs and maintenance myself.

Now, with this Saabs' digital electronization things are made a bit too difficult, imho.

So, on the contrary as with VW's eo. there seems to be no simple additional wiring hookup.

For months now this car's interior is dismantled, to install my own car alarm and features.

Unfortunally, there are no direct easy reachable door-switches, or trunk switch, or hazard flashers control,...

So I am opening everything, to add additional wiring; like the hazard switch, I have parallelled with an opto-coupler
    However it is puls'd controlled, so a simple 0V or +12V signal is even not enough, so I have to create a
    double pulser box, etc... I have time, but things are made a bit too complicated, IMHO.

Now my questions, does there exist an easy (simple) to add CLOSE-ALL-WINDOWS wire
    INSIDE the car, so that I don't have to enter the driver's door to parallel all those switches,...

Is there a central blinker relay, which can be used to get control over the hazard flashers?

To Open-and-CLose the doorlocks, does there exist also a possibility to access some control point inside the car?

Otherwise I'm going to have to add a lot off additional wires through that drivers door loom,...

Well, I hope maybe on this forum, some members can advice me further a long,
    because I have many ideas and tricks to carry out on this yet still undriven swedish essay.

Many thanks in advance, take care, Harry.

0 Not allowed!
    Everything is simple ,regarding time spend

Frank
    Saab(s)
    previous: 2006 9-3, 2001-06 9-5, 2011 9-4X
    Thumbs Up:   123