Welcome to the world of Saab ! Register
    Saab Fan
    Saab(s)
    99 Viggen convertible, 00 Viggen convertible, 99 Viggen Coupe

Viggen virus!

Hi everyone (Kia ora) I'm a newbie
    I now have a virus with no medical name, or known cure! Main Category 'Saab' - sub category 'VIGGEN' It started with a cheap 9-3 se convertible, this blew up on the motorway, but the virus had taken hold, Next thing I know I have a beautiful '00 LB Viggen convertible with blue inserts; happy? very until I saw a '99 Black Viggen with a Ochre insert for sale. What do I do, what any one does with a passion; I go and just look at it, get some ideas, but oh no! I fall in love with it; one must go, to own two Viggen convertibles is silly. I put pictures on Facebook and ask friends to decide; result 50/50%, my decision is made... have both (one for each of my girls when they grow up! Lilly wants the LB and Evie the black). end of virus? no! what happens;

I forget to stop notices of Viggens for sale! next thing I know a '99 black coupe, with ochre interior comes up for sale. I think if price is right, I'll have a 'rare' (I think it is!) spare interior . Price is right so I buy as spare. I begin driving this as the winter has begun; I like the more stiffer feel, so I decide this will be mine and i will rebuild it, happy? very happy, but I think I would like it to be a track car - the debate starts - rare Viggen on the track (stripped out) or road car? damn cannot decide! What does a level minded, sane person do? Find another car for the track!