Welcome to the world of Saab ! Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Jackcloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    05 Aug 2016
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3
    Saab(s)
    95
    Thumbs Up:   0

    Any one have use the gm tech2 clone?

    Any one have use the gm tech2 clone for saab? how about the quality? i konw my friend get the orginal tech2 is so expensive,so i'd like to konw what the quality about clone version

    0 Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Jackcloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    05 Aug 2016
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    3
    Saab(s)
    95
    Thumbs Up:   0
    Can you answer it ?

    0 Not allowed!

  3. #3

    Join Date
    04 Jul 2018
    Location
    us
    Posts
    2
    Saab(s)
    Saab 9-7X
    Thumbs Up:   0
    P-bus & I-bus and diagnostics communication with Saab 9-3 (2003-2006) using Tech 2
    (Aside from working beautifully with OBD2, the tech2 is the scanner for GM OBD1 to use. with the right software (plug in chips like nintendo cartridges) it’ll do some daewoo/suzuki, GM medium duty (meaning bigger than 3500 using non automotive OBD2 standards), and other in the GMdistant family tree too.)

    Information from the Saab WIS

    General

    A bus is the leads over which information is sent digitally and serially. Digital means that the signal is either 1 or 0. Serial means that the information is sent in “packages” in close succession.
    All the control modules in the car are connected via three buses. Two of these buses are electrical while the third is optical.
    The two electrical buses are the P-bus (Powertrain bus) and I-bus (Instrument bus). The Pbus has two leads and the I-bus one lead. The difference in voltage between the two leads (Pbus) or the lead and ground (I-bus) is either 0 V or roughly 5 V. The information is coded so that different combinations of pulses, with the values 0 V and 5 V, have different meanings.

    more



    0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Saab Fan
    Join Date
    22 Nov 2014
    Location
    US
    Posts
    10
    Saab(s)
    Saab 9-3
    Thumbs Up:   1
    Follow this blog:http://blog.obd2eshop.com/?s=saab, here has some suggestion of how to use techii on saab,or how to pick a good techii tool for saab car to diagnostic device.

    0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Saab Fan
    Join Date
    22 Nov 2014
    Location
    US
    Posts
    10
    Saab(s)
    Saab 9-3
    Thumbs Up:   1

    1 Not allowed!

  6. #6

    Join Date
    31 Oct 2018
    Location
    Denver CO
    Posts
    1
    Saab(s)
    2002 9-3
    Thumbs Up:   0
    Hi, I have a Saab 9-3 2002 with a new TWICE module (and matching keys). Does anyone know what I need to use to match the... ECU? to the new TWICE module? I see information on the Tech2 but I can't tell if more than that is needed if I want to use the F1: Service Programming System.

    0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Saab Owner Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    28 Oct 2016
    Location
    Minneapolis Minnesota
    Posts
    815
    Saab(s)
    2006 9-3 2.0t SportCombi
    Thumbs Up:   130
    Quote Originally Posted by punkin314159 View Post
    Hi, I have a Saab 9-3 2002 with a new TWICE module (and matching keys). Does anyone know what I need to use to match the... ECU? to the new TWICE module? I see information on the Tech2 but I can't tell if more than that is needed if I want to use the F1: Service Programming System.
    For programing with the Tech 2 you will also need security access and that means TIS software and a computer with a serial port running the Windows XP operating system.

    0 Not allowed!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:43.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.