Welcome to the world of Saab ! Register

Saab(s)
    2002 Saab 93 Viggen (5-door)

Unhappy Unkown Issue With 2002 Viggen

Hey Saab World!

Today I became the proud owner of a 2002 Saab 93 Viggen. I am very new to a manual transmission and have spent the entire day practicing. As I was backing out of my driveway I heard a loud sound of metal under serious duress. I immediately stopped the car and looked under to find a bolt that has\d been ripped in half and two washers (pictured below). I immediately freaked out and made an account on this forum (something broken the first day... are you kidding me). I apologize if I did not choose the correct sub forum to post this but that kind of the last of my concerns right now. Now when I drive it there is a sound similar to a loose pipe rattling around and hitting the under body when the car shakes like going over a bump for example. Any information would be much, much appreciated. Is it safe to drive, what happened, etc...

+It is important to note that my driveway is very steep and you have to really swing the car hard to get it out. It is also a salvage title however it has under gone very serious repairs.

Thank you so much in advance for any info,
    Sincerely a brand new Saab owner really not trying to be a former Saab Owner.

BOLT AND WASHERS(quarter for size): http://imgur.com/a/tBmeA
    Last edited by Gradynn; 10 October 2016 at 03:29.

Saab Fan
    Saab(s)
    2008 Saab 9-5
    Put a quarter next to that broken bolt so we can see what size it is and post the pic again.

Buy some plastic ramps, get under the car and take a look, see what's loose.

Saab(s)
    2002 Saab 93 Viggen (5-door)
    Quote Originally Posted by RDISaab View Post
    Put a quarter next to that broken bolt so we can see what size it is and post the pic again.

Buy some plastic ramps, get under the car and take a look, see what's loose.